Showdown Throwdown Hoedown 2012 Results/Photos

Submitted by Dustin on Mon, 26/03/2012 - 6:02 pm

The 7th annual Silver Star Mtn. SHOWDOWN THROWDOWN HOEDOWN is a wrap!

Bigger and better this season as a sanctioned TTR & AFP event presented by Canada Post Athletes from all over Canada showed up in hopes of taking home the cash, bragging rights, and even more importantly, the points in the world ranking system. Same great contest athletes look forward to in the spring, but an even bigger meaning in the grand scheme of things. The sun shined bright for everyone to enjoy, and the beer flowed in the gardens for the spectators hydration. Burgers, beers, and babes were servin up those of age by Okanagan Springs, and a large family friendly viewing area, smack dab in the middle of TELUS park. Arbor, NeverSummer, and Flux, brought out a full demo fleet for the snowboarders, and a ton of free swag giveaways. Huge, consistant ,tricks were layed down all day in the perfect windless conditions, and the smiles across everyones faces were apparent. With the largest, and most creative slopestyle setup we’ve had, allowed the athletes to showcase their talents in perfect conditions. Shout out to Silver Star Mountain Events Crew, and the Terrain Park crew for cookin’ up the course.

Thanks to all competitors, spectators, sponsors, and everyone involved to make the event happen!

100 72157629676864199


  • Men Pro Snowboard
    • 1st Brad Reid
    • 2nd Beau Pearson
    • 3rd Dustin O’Ferrall
  • Men AM Snowboard
    • 1st Shaun Dolan
    • 2nd Jesse Molneux
    • 3rd Dom Oshanek
  • Female Snowboard
    • 1st Sarah Belford
    • 2nd Jamie Clark
  • Male Pro Ski
    • 1st Simon D’Artois
    • 2nd Cameron Smith
    • 3rd Tyson Oland
  • Male AM Ski
    • 1st Gordon Tanner
    • 2nd Zain Tirmizi
    • 3rd Jake Ondrik
  • Female Pro Ski
    • 1st Yuki Tsubota
    • 2nd Cassandra Sharpe
    • 3rd Ashleigh Low
  • Female AM Ski
    • 1st Meagan Fiselier
    • 2nd Bryana Cressey
    • 3rd KatieWalker

Thanks to all the sponsors :

Canada Post, BC Freestyle, BC Snowboard, ROCKSTAR, Okanagan Springs, WestBeach, Ski Dazzle, DaKine, Never Summer, Fulcrum, Nitro Celsius, Arbor, Signal, Flux, DC, Electric, ORAGE, and SilverStar.

See ya next year!